Announcements‎ > ‎

ARNA expands Coordinating Group

posted May 31, 2014, 7:50 PM by Lonnie Rowell   [ updated May 31, 2014, 7:50 PM by Margaret Riel ]

ARNA members have approved a change in the leadership structure of the network. Following an e-vote prior to the ARNA Conference, the new structure was described at a Network Business Assembly held on the final day of the May 22-24 conference at Moravian College in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The leadership structure now includes an 11-member Coordinating Group and a 5-member Executive Committee. New members include Candace Kaye, Elena Polush, Linnea Rademaker, and Rachel Sherman. Continuing in leadership roles are Cathy Bruce, Margaret Riel, Lonnie Rowell, Joe Shosh, and Shelley Yearley. Mary McAteer will serve as CARN Liaison to the ARNA Coordinating Group. The ARNA en Espanol representative to the Coordinating Group will be selected this month, thus adding the final member to the group. The Executive Committee members are Lonnie Rowell (Chair), Shelley Yearley (Treasurer), Linnea Rademaker (Membership), Margaret Riel (Web & Technology Development) and Joe Shosh (Knowledge Mobilization). The Executive Committee will meet monthly with the full Coordinating Group included in these meetings every other month.