About ARNA‎ > ‎ARNA History‎ > ‎

ARNA Year Three 2014-2015

 The Third Year of ARNA

For the third  year, ARNA was lead by the Executive Committee and the ARNA Coordinating Group.  This group helped to plan the Third ARNA Conference in Toronto, Canada at the Ontario Institute of Studies in Education.  

We continued to include a CARN Study Day as a pre-conference workship.  We also continued the tradition of including music concerts to support the Eduardo Flores Scholarship Fund  as part of our conferences.  

ARNA Annual Report 2014

At the Third conference, we changed the names of the ARNA Interest Groups to Action Research Communities (ARCs) and we continue with the core set of operations groups. 

2015-2016 is now the current year of ARNA and more information can be found under the ABOUT tab. 

The ARNA Leadership Team for 2014-15 

1) ARNA Executive Committee members

2) ARNA Coordinating Group (Executive Committee members are also members of the Coordinating Group)

ARNA Executive  Committee Comments on Action Research for 2014 Conference

Lonnie Rowell
ARNA Chair
University of San Diego
San Diego, California, USA

Lonnie Rowell, ARNA Chair

  Shelley Yearley
ARNA Treasurer
Ontario Ministry of Education, Ontario, Canada


Linnea Rademaker
Chair of the Members, Sponsorships, and Affiliations Working Group
Northcentral University
Co-Editor- i.e:inquiry in education

Welcome to ARNA

Joseph Shosh
Chair, Knowledge Mobilization Working Group
Moravian College
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

Action Research- So What?

Margaret Riel 
ARNA Web Development Coordinator
Director, Center for Collaborative Action Research

Why Action Research?

2) ARNA Coordinating Group (Executive Committee plus these leaders)

Coordinating Committee Leader Comments on Action Research

 Cathy Bruce
ARNA Secretary
Trent University
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Cathy Bruce, Chair, 2015 ARNA Conference

Miguel Angel Lopez Montoya
ARNA Espanola Working Group, 
Universidad Autónoma de Baja California, Mexicali, Mexico 



Elena Polush, USA, 
AERA Action Research SIG Liaison

Mary McAteer, Ph.D. 
CARN Liaison to ARNA
Edge Hill University
Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK

Rachel Sherman, USA, 
Representing Operational Working Groups

Candace Kaye, USA,
Representing Collaboration Learning Groups