About ARNA‎ > ‎ARNA History‎ > ‎

ARNA Year 2: 2013-2014

 Second Year of ARNA:
Transition Coordinating Group (TCG)

Following a successful inaugural conference in San Francisco in May 2013 the Organizing Coordinating Group was replaced by a 7-member Transition Coordinating Group (TCG). Four of the original network initiators continued in the TCG. The group lost Eduardo Flores to cancer, and three additional members were added. The three additional leaders added to the Transition Coordinating Group in 2013 for the 2013-2014 year are listed at the left. Towards the end of the period, Camilo Manchola stepped down from the leadership role in ARNA, although he remains on working groups and is a valued resource for ARNA.

ARNA was lead by the Transition Coordinating Group which is listed on the right.  This group helped to plan and hold  the second conference of ARNA in Bethlehem, PA at Movarian College.  

We continued to include a CARN Study Day as a pre conference workship.  We started a tradition of including music concerts to raise money for the the Eduardo Flores Scholarship as a part of our conferences.  

ARNA Annual Report 2013

The working groups for the second year continued to play a significant role in the development of the future of ARNA. 

And there was the development of a set of Key Initiatives

The  ARNA Annual Report from 2013 marks the end of the year.

ARNA Leader Transition Coordinating Group (TCG) 2013-14

Lonnie Rowell
ARNA Chair
University of San Diego
San Diego, California, USA

Lonnie Rowell, ARNA Chair

Joseph Shosh
ARNA Treasurer
Moravian College
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

Joseph Shosh, 2014 Conference Chair


Margaret Riel 
ARNA Web Development Coordinator
Pepperdine University
Graduate School of Education & Psychology
Los Angeles, CA

Margaret Riel, ARNA Web Dev Group

 Cathy Bruce
ARNA Secretary
Trent University
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Cathy Bruce, Chair, 2015 ARNA Conference

Miguel Angel Lopez Montoya
ARNA Espanola Working Group, 
Universidad Autónoma de Baja California, Mexicali, Mexico 


  Shelley Yearley
ARNA Secretary/Working Groups Liaison, 
Ontario Ministry of Education, Ontario, Canada



Camilo Manchola  
ARNA Espanola Conference Liaison, 
Universidad Militar Nueva Granada, 
Bogota, Colombia

Subpages (1): Working Groups 2013-14